mountain time trial logo

race team shortcut1

club rides shortcut

goride shortcut

wags shortcut

From Club Hill Climb 2015

Patrick Clark narrowly missed out on setting a new club hill climb record, falling just 1.1 seconds short with a top class time of 2:29.2.  In a reduced field due to racing commitments elsewhere, Adam Hogarth and Joe Tubby were worthy podium placings in the men's competition.

Lizzy Lewis-Smith won the ladies hill climb with a time of 4:11.9, ahead of Lesley Bennett.

Bob and Teresa Holywell established a new club hill climb tandem record with their time of 5:18.8.

Pos Rider Club Cat Time
1 Patrick Clark Tyneside Vagabonds C.C.   2:29.2
2 Adam Hogarth Tyneside Vagabonds C.C.   3:07.2
3 Joe Tubby Tyneside Vagabonds C.C. Juv 3:25.8
4 Ivan Logan M Steel Cycles   3:28.6
5 Alastair Findlay     3:30.7
6 Michael Fisher Tyneside Vagabonds C.C. V 3:35.9
7 Matthew Wells Tyneside Vagabonds C.C. Juv 3:38.4
8 Lizzy Lewis-Smith Tyneside Vagabonds C.C. W 4:11.9
9 Lesley Bennett Tyneside Vagabonds C.C. WV 5:23.5
10 Helen Stark   W 5:33.9
11 Peter Reynolds     7:18.5
Pos Rider Club Cat Time
1 Bob Holywell / Teresa Holywell Tyneside Vagabonds C.C.   5:18.8