Search found 385 matches

by Keith Aungiers
Wed Nov 18, 2020 10:10 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Test ballot for Club person of the Year
Replies: 2
Views: 300

Re: Test ballot for Club person of the Year

Hi Gordon, I would vote for sausages except that the screen I see will not let me. I saw the screen below at first. I then logged in at which point the voting buttons became active. Instead of making my choice, however, I foolishly clicked on the option 'don't vote, see results' after which the scre...
by Keith Aungiers
Sun Nov 08, 2020 10:39 pm
Topic: Do you plan to attend (Virtually) this years AGM?
Replies: 3
Views: 95

Re: Do you plan to attend (Virtually) this years AGM?

Hi Adrian

I am planning to break my rule of 'no meetings' to take part in the AGM. Zoom sounds fine to me although I have never used it before!

Keith
by Keith Aungiers
Thu Nov 05, 2020 6:43 pm
Forum: Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday Club Rides
Replies: 2
Views: 143

Re: Saturday Club Rides

The rides would not have happened without your determination and organisational skills Adrian. I couldn't get out on the rides but those who did - and the club overall - should be grateful for your perseverance in difficult circumstances.
by Keith Aungiers
Sun Nov 01, 2020 3:24 pm
Topic: Against the Wind
Views: 148

Against the Wind

Inspired by Bob Seger, impending lockdown restrictions and the onset of winter, I have been revisiting in my mind the various useful bus and other types of shelter that I used to use in my pre-Vagabond days. These can be handy if you are looking for somewhere to have a picnic lunch, a quick stop to ...
by Keith Aungiers
Sun Nov 01, 2020 2:53 pm
Topic: Club-branded Beanies and Caps
Replies: 6
Views: 260

Re: Club-branded Beanies and Caps

Put me down for a Beanie please Ken
by Keith Aungiers
Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:10 am
Topic: Green route to Paris
Replies: 0
Views: 80

Green route to Paris