mountain time trial logo

race team shortcut1

club rides shortcut

goride shortcut

wags shortcut

Events

Download as iCal file
TOGS Club Rides
Thursday 09 January 2020, 10:15 - 14:30
Contact Gordon Atkinson or Andy Berne

Generally three social rides (C2, C3 and C5) on quiet Northumberland roads to local cafes for lunch.

***This time of year mudguards are mandatory.

To help you choose the right ride see the thresholds belowif unsure please underestimate then move up, this will hopefully give you a much better experience. If you struggle at the higher pace of these rides please do not attempt them until you develop you’re fitness, this helps make it enjoyable for you and the group.

Please tell your ride leader if you have never or rarely ride in a group.

C1 – ~12 mph (11.5-12.5 mph)
C2 - ~ 13 mph (12.5 - 13.5mph)
C3 –  ~14 mph (13.5-14.5 mph)
C4 –  ~15 mph (14.5-15.5 mph)
C5 –  ~17 mph (16.5-17.5 mph)
C6 –  18 mph+

(C denotes Cafe Ride)

In all cases no rider is ever dropped, left behind or pushed beyond their limits.

**Club kit preferred if you have it.

Starts from Sam's Cafe, Ponteland
Wheels away 10.15

If unsure of anything on the day please ask for any of the ride leaders.

We look forward to seeing you.

 

Latest Events

Thu Feb 27 @10:15 - 14:30
TOGS Club Rides
Sat Feb 29 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sun Mar 01 @09:30 - 14:00
C5 Amble
Thu Mar 05 @10:15 - 14:30
TOGS Club Rides
Sat Mar 07 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sun Mar 08 @09:30 - 15:00
C5 Stanhope
Sun Mar 08 @09:30 - 15:00
Errington Coffee House
Thu Mar 12 @10:15 - 14:30
TOGS Club Rides
Sat Mar 14 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sun Mar 15 @09:30 - 15:00
C3 Club Ride Bellingham