• Welcome to Tyneside Vagabonds Cycling Club
    Tyneside Vagabonds Cycling Club is based in the Newcastle upon Tyne / Ponteland area.
    We have over 300 members of all ages from the Newcastle and Northumberland area
    who enjoy the various club activities and social events organised by the club.

    For more information about joining Tyneside Vagabonds click here

  • race team shortcut

    Vags Race Team
    All members who race for the club in any event are part of the race team.
    The Race Team competes at all levels from novice to international level,
    on-road, off-road, on the track, and in triathlons.
    For more information about the Vags Race Team click here     

  • goride logo

    Go-Ride Coaching Sessions
    Go-Ride provides a fun and safe way to introduce young riders to cycling.
    Tyneside Vagabonds run coaching sessions at Thorneyford Farm, Kirkley
    on Saturday mornings, which are ideal for children aged 6 and upwards.

    For more information about our Go-Ride coaching click here

  • mountain time trial logo

    Mountain Time Trial
    The Vagabonds' Mountain Time Trial was first run in 1947 and is the North East's premier time trial.
    It takes place on a challenging 47 mile course taking in Belsay, Rothbury, and Elsdon.
    The 61st edition of the MTT is to be held on Sunday 15th May 2016.

    For more information about the Mountain Time Trial click here

  •  wags

    Women and Girls (WAGs)
    Women only Sunday social rides of 30-35 miles at an average 12-13mph.
    Join us for a fun way to explore Northumberland's quiet roads (and excellent cafés!).
    Whatever your age and whether you're new to road cycling or an 'old hand' - you'll be warmly welcomed.
    For more information about the Vags WAGs click here     

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Club 10 Championships - 15th June

Daniel Dixon

Adam Wild was fastest on the night and club 10 mile champion with a time of 22:05.  Simon Gibbs and Dave Robinson took silver and bronze respectively.  Sophie Mutch was winner of the club 10 women's championship (as well as junior girl's championship) with a time of 29:24.  Joe Tubby was fastest in the junior boy's championship, whilst Daniel Holmes won the youth championship ahead of Matthew Wells and Kieron Mutch.

Read more: Club 10 Championships - 15th June

North East Youth Championship Start Sheet 2017

The North East Youth Championship takes place on Thursday 15th June with the first rider starting at 19:01

No. Name Club Start Time Cat
1 James Morris Hetton Hawks CC 19:01 M16
2 Nyall  Horner RacingMetro15 19:02 M16
3 Sophie Mutch Tyneside Vagabonds CC 19:03 F16
4 Freja Smith North Tyneside Riders CC 19:04 F14
5 Matthew Wells Tyneside Vagabonds CC 19:05 M14
6 Connor Prior South Shields Velo Cycling Club 19:06 M13
7 Maddy Hall Breeze Bikes RT 19:07 F13
8 Bethan Nitsch One Life Racing 19:08 F15
9 Harry Courtney One Life Racing 19:09 M12
10 Daniel  Dixon Gosforth RC 19:10 M15
11 Paul Errington Hetton Hawks CC 19:11 M15
12 Kieron Mutch Tyneside Vagabonds CC 19:12 M13
13 Harry Morris Hetton Hawks CC 19:13 M14
14 Roisin Lally Derwentside CC 19:14 F14
15 Jay Dixon RacingMetro15 19:15 M15
16 Daniel Holmes Tyneside Vagabonds CC 19:16 M13

More Articles ...

°F | °C
Humidity: 84%
22 mph
53 | 62
11 | 16
50 | 56
10 | 13
Mostly Cloudy
49 | 55
9 | 12
Partly Cloudy
45 | 53
7 | 11

British Cycling North East

Cycling Headlines